What the Night Sings

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: VESPER STAMPER

Narrated By: VESPER STAMPER, Deborah Grausman

Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)

Date: February 2018

Duration: 5 hours 36 minutes

Summary:

A Morris Award Finalist
Longlisted for the National Book Award

For fans of The Book Thief and The Boy in the Striped Pajamas comes a lushly illustrated novel about a teen Holocaust survivor who must come to terms with who she is and how to rebuild her life.

'A tour de force. This powerful story of love, loss, and survival is not to be missed.' --KRISTIN HANNAH, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Nightingale

After losing her family and everything she knew in the Nazi concentration camps, Gerta is finally liberated, only to find herself completely alone. Without her papa, her music, or even her true identity, she must move past the task of surviving and on to living her life. In the displaced persons camp where she is staying, Gerta meets Lev, a fellow teen survivor who she just might be falling for, despite her feelings for someone else. With a newfound Jewish identity she never knew she had, and a return to the life of music she thought she lost forever, Gerta must choose how to build a new future.

'What the Night Sings is a book from the heart, of the heart, and to the heart. Vesper Stamper's Gerta will stay with you long after you turn the last page. Her story is one of hope and redemption and life--a blessing to the world.' --Deborah Heiligman, award-winning author of Charles and Emma and Vincent and Theo

A WALL STREET JOURNAL BEST CHILDREN'S BOOK OF 2018
A KIRKUS REVIEWS BEST BOOK OF 2018

Genres:

What the Night Sings

by VESPER STAMPER

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

What the Night Sings, VESPER STAMPER
What the Night Sings, VESPER STAMPER
This title is due for release on February 20, 2018.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
What the Night Sings, VESPER STAMPER
This title is due for release on February 20, 2018
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
What the Night Sings, VESPER STAMPER
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
What the Night Sings, VESPER STAMPER

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.