What the Night Sings

Written by:
VESPER STAMPER

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
February 2018
Duration
5 hours 36 minutes
Summary
A Morris Award Finalist
Longlisted for the National Book Award

For fans of The Book Thief and The Boy in the Striped Pajamas comes a lushly illustrated novel about a teen Holocaust survivor who must come to terms with who she is and how to rebuild her life.

'A tour de force. This powerful story of love, loss, and survival is not to be missed.' --KRISTIN HANNAH, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Nightingale

After losing her family and everything she knew in the Nazi concentration camps, Gerta is finally liberated, only to find herself completely alone. Without her papa, her music, or even her true identity, she must move past the task of surviving and on to living her life. In the displaced persons camp where she is staying, Gerta meets Lev, a fellow teen survivor who she just might be falling for, despite her feelings for someone else. With a newfound Jewish identity she never knew she had, and a return to the life of music she thought she lost forever, Gerta must choose how to build a new future.

'What the Night Sings is a book from the heart, of the heart, and to the heart. Vesper Stamper's Gerta will stay with you long after you turn the last page. Her story is one of hope and redemption and life--a blessing to the world.' --Deborah Heiligman, award-winning author of Charles and Emma and Vincent and Theo

A WALL STREET JOURNAL BEST CHILDREN'S BOOK OF 2018
A KIRKUS REVIEWS BEST BOOK OF 2018
What the Night Sings
This title is due for release on February 20, 2018.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
What the Night Sings
This title is due for release on February 20, 2018
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
What the Night Sings
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
What the Night Sings

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 Book added to cart
Subtotal
$18.00
View Cart