What's Left of Me Is Yours: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Stephanie Scott

Narrated By: Janet Song, Emily Woo Zeller

Publisher: Random House (Audio)

Date: June 2020

Duration: 11 hours 31 minutes

Summary:

'Each chapter of this enrapturing novel is elegantly brief and charged with barely contained emotion.' --New York Times Book Review

A gripping debut set in modern-day Tokyo and inspired by a true crime, for readers of Everything I Never Told You and The Perfect Nanny, What's Left of Me Is Yours charts a young woman's search for the truth about her mother's life--and her murder.

In Japan, a covert industry has grown up around the 'wakaresaseya' (literally 'breaker-upper'), a person hired by one spouse to seduce the other in order to gain the advantage in divorce proceedings. When Satō hires Kaitarō, a wakaresaseya agent, to have an affair with his wife, Rina, he assumes it will be an easy case. But Satō has never truly understood Rina or her desires and Kaitarō's job is to do exactly that--until he does it too well. While Rina remains ignorant of the circumstances that brought them together, she and Kaitarō fall in a desperate, singular love, setting in motion a series of violent acts that will forever haunt her daughter's life.

Told from alternating points of view and across the breathtaking landscapes of Japan, Stephanie Scott exquisitely renders the affair and its intricate repercussions. As Rina's daughter, Sumiko, fills in the gaps of her mother's story and her own memory, Scott probes the thorny psychological and moral grounds of the actions we take in the name of love, asking where we draw the line between passion and possession.

Genres:

What's Left of Me Is Yours: A Novel

by Stephanie Scott

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

What's Left of Me Is Yours: A Novel, Stephanie Scott
What's Left of Me Is Yours: A Novel, Stephanie Scott
This title is due for release on June 23, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
What's Left of Me Is Yours: A Novel, Stephanie Scott
This title is due for release on June 23, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
What's Left of Me Is Yours: A Novel, Stephanie Scott
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
What's Left of Me Is Yours: A Novel, Stephanie Scott

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.