When the World Stopped to Listen: Van Cliburn's Cold War Triumph and Its Aftermath

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Stuart Isacoff

Narrated By: Stefan Rudnicki

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: April 2017

Duration: 7 hours 59 minutes


From the acclaimed author of The Natural History of the Piano, the captivating story of the 1958 international piano competition in Moscow, where, at the height of Cold War tensions, an American musician showed the potential of art to change the world