Who is Maud Dixon?: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Alexandra Andrews

Narrated By: Therese Plummer

Date: March 2021

Duration: 9 hours 11 minutes

Summary:

For readers of The Silent Patient—a taut, twisty, character-driven suspense novel about a famous novelist and a small-town striver locked in a struggle for fortune and fame.

Florence Darrow is a small-town striver who believes that she's destined to become a celebrated writer. When she stumbles into the opportunity to become the assistant to "Maud Dixon," a celebrated-but-anonymous novelist (think: Elena Ferrante), she believes that the universe is finally providing her big chance. The arrangement feels idyllic; Helen can be prickly, but she is full of pointed wisdom on both writing and living. She even invites Florence along on a research trip to Morocco, where her new novel is set. Florence has never been out of the country before; maybe, she imagines, she'll finally have something exciting to write about herself. But when Florence wakes up in the hospital after a terrible car crash, and Helen is dead, she begins to imagine what it might be like to 'upgrade' into not only Helen's life, but also that of Helen's bestselling pseudonym, Maud Dixon . . . .

Genres:

  • Tana B.

    All around excellent read.

Who is Maud Dixon?: A Novel

by Alexandra Andrews

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Who is Maud Dixon?: A Novel, Alexandra Andrews
Who is Maud Dixon?: A Novel, Alexandra Andrews
This title is due for release on March 2, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Who is Maud Dixon?: A Novel, Alexandra Andrews
This title is due for release on March 2, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Who is Maud Dixon?: A Novel, Alexandra Andrews
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Who is Maud Dixon?: A Novel, Alexandra Andrews

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.