Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Various Authors

Narrated By: Various Readers

Publisher: Symphony Space Compilations

Date: February 2009

Duration: 3 hours 16 minutes


A dashing lineup of elegant crime tales and gritty hardboiled detective stories, alternately menacing and cozy, with two exotic locales, and murder in the mix

C.S. Montanye's "A Shock for the Countess" performed by Fionnula Flanagan, Dashiell Hammett's "The Creeping Siamese" performed by John Shea, Ed McBain's "Improvisation" performed by Isaiah Sheffer, Louise Erdrich's "Gleason" performed by Robert Sean Leonard, Shirley Jackson's "The Summer People" performed by René Auberjonois, Nadine Gordimer's "Country Lovers" performed by Hattie Winston

Presented by Selected Shorts



by Various Authors

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Whodunit, Various Authors