The Widows of Champagne

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Renee Ryan

Narrated By: Karen Peakes

Date: July 2021

Duration: 11 hours 54 minutes

Summary:

For readers of Lilac Girls and The Lost Girls of Paris comes a captivating novel of resilience, as three generations of women battle to save their family’s vineyard during WWII.

Champagne, 1939

Gabrielle Leblanc Dupree is taking her family’s future into her hands. While she should be preparing for a lavish party to celebrate two centuries of champagne making, she secretly hides Chateau Fouché-Leblanc’s most precious vintages behind a fake wall in the cellar in preparation for the looming war. But when she joins the resistance, the coveted champagne isn’t the most dangerous secret her cellar must conceal…

A former Parisian socialite, Gabrielle’s mother, Hélène, lost her husband to another war. Now her home has been requisitioned by the Germans, who pillage vineyards to satisfy the Third Reich’s thirst for the finest champagne. There’s even more at stake than Hélène dares admit. She has kept her heritage a secret…and no one is safe in Nazi-occupied France.

Josephine, the family matriarch, watches as her beloved vineyard faces its most difficult harvest yet. As her daughter-in-law and granddaughters contend with the enemies and unexpected allies in their midst, Josephine’s deep faith leads to her own path of resistance.

Across years and continents, the Leblanc women will draw on their courage and wits, determined against all odds to preserve their lives, their freedom and their legacy…

Genres:

Widows of Champagne

by Renee Ryan

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Widows of Champagne, Renee Ryan
Widows of Champagne, Renee Ryan
This title is due for release on July 27, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Widows of Champagne, Renee Ryan
This title is due for release on July 27, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Widows of Champagne, Renee Ryan
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Widows of Champagne, Renee Ryan

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.