Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (49)

Narrator Rating (13)

The Wife: A Novel of Psychological Suspense

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Alafair Burke

Narrated By: Xe Sands

Publisher: HarperAudio

Date: January 2018

Duration: 8 hours 10 minutes

Summary:

His Scandal
Her Secret
From New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman in Cabin 10-in which a woman must make the impossible choice between defending her husband and saving herself.
When Angela met Jason Powell while catering a dinner party in East Hampton, she assumed their romance would be a short-lived fling, like so many relationships between locals and summer visitors. To her surprise, Jason, a brilliant economics professor at NYU, had other plans, and they married the following summer. For Angela, the marriage turned out to be a chance to reboot her life. She and her son were finally able to move out of her mother's home to Manhattan, where no one knew about her tragic past.
Six years later, thanks to a bestselling book and a growing media career, Jason has become a cultural lightning rod, placing Angela near the spotlight she worked so carefully to avoid. When a college intern makes an accusation against Jason, and another woman, Kerry Lynch, comes forward with an even more troubling allegation, their perfect life begins to unravel. Jason insists he is innocent, and Angela believes him. But when Kerry disappears, Angela is forced to take a closer look at the man she married. And when she is asked to defend Jason in court, she realizes that her loyalty to her husband could unearth old secrets.
This much-anticipated follow-up to Burke's Edgar-nominated The Ex asks how far a wife will go to protect the man she loves: Will she stand by his side, even if he drags her down with him?

Genres:

  • Rachel K

    I could not quit listening. Thought l had it all figured out, but l was no way near. Complete surprise.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  • Paige W

    It was really good and worth the credit.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  • Jennica J.

    This was a good enough book, well paced and the characters were believable and interesting because they were so "normal" but when something falls into the "psychological suspense" category and nothing that really gets under your skin or makes you do a double take happens it's a bit of a let down. That same fact also made the "plot twist" really obvious. So, an OK book but more of a legal drama than thrilling suspens in my opinion.

  • Admon A.

    As always Alafair kept me engaged from start to finish

  • Keshia B

    It was an interesting read. The ending was surprising and disturbing.

Wife: A Novel of Psychological Suspense

by Alafair Burke

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Wife: A Novel of Psychological Suspense, Alafair Burke
Wife: A Novel of Psychological Suspense, Alafair Burke
This title is due for release on January 23, 2018.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Wife: A Novel of Psychological Suspense, Alafair Burke
This title is due for release on January 23, 2018
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Wife: A Novel of Psychological Suspense, Alafair Burke
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Wife: A Novel of Psychological Suspense, Alafair Burke

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.