Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (87)

Narrator Rating (1)

The Wife Between Us: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Greer Hendricks, Sarah Pekkanen

Narrated By: Julia Whelan

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Date: January 2018

Duration: 11 hours 15 minutes

Summary:

"Julia Whelan reads the novel in her low, pleasant voice, moving down a register to capture Richard's infuriating condescension and lightening slightly for the younger Emma. With its perfidious turns, this escapist entertainment is a fine example of the 21st century's more cynical version of the O. Henry ending." - The Washington Post

From Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen comes the next hit audiobook thriller

When you listen to this audiobook, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are listening to a story about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement - a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.

Twisted and deliciously chilling, The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

Listen for the truth between the lies.

Praise for The Wife Between Us:

"A clever thriller with masterful twists." - Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

"Readers who were enthralled by B.A. Paris's Behind Closed Doors and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl will love the skewed psychology and shifting perspectives in this domestic thriller." - Library Journal

"A fiendishly clever romantic thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." -Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire

"A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!" -Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

This audiobook contains a bonus interview with the authors

Genres:

  • April M

    Fantastic read! (Listen) fast paced and the story is filled with twists and turns!!!! Couldn’t stop listening!!!

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  • Yvonne D

    I loved this book! Perfect narration, spellbinding! The twists and turns hold your attention.

  • Jennifer B

    This book was sooooooo good. Omg plot twist so good. Loved this book

  • Kristen L

    The story was a little predictable but kept my attention.

  • Kari H

    Great book- couldn't stop listening

  • Carrie S

    I thought this book was poorly written, confusing at times and it really dragged on. Too many small details that didn't contribute to the story. She tried too hard with the plot twists. I really didn't bond with the characters but I do think it's a subject this needs to be addressed in today's society.

  • Lori M

    This is a great read start to finish !

  • Marika B

    Great story, couldn't stop listening. 10/10 for the narrator, made this book even more enjoyable!

  • Val B

    Good listen. Great twists and turns!