Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (868)

Narrator Rating (149)

The Wife Between Us: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Greer Hendricks, Sarah Pekkanen

Narrated By: Julia Whelan

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Date: January 2018

Duration: 11 hours 15 minutes

Summary:

'Julia Whelan reads the novel in her low, pleasant voice, moving down a register to capture Richard's infuriating condescension and lightening slightly for the younger Emma. With its perfidious turns, this escapist entertainment is a fine example of the 21st century's more cynical version of the O. Henry ending.' - The Washington Post

From Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen comes the next hit audiobook thriller, an instant New York Times bestseller!

When you listen to this audiobook, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are listening to a story about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement - a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.
Twisted and deliciously chilling, The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.
Listen for the truth between the lies.

Praise for The Wife Between Us:
'Addictive domestic thrillers with twist-filled plots and unreliable narrators are increasingly popular. Add in assumptions that should not be assumed, shape-shifting, surprising characters and a complex chronology, and you have a hint of what you'll find in The Wife Between Us...All will be made clear, or perhaps not, as you listen to Julia Whelan's tautly paced performance.' - BookPage

"A clever thriller with masterful twists." - Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

'Readers who were enthralled by B.A. Paris's Behind Closed Doors and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl will love the skewed psychology and shifting perspectives in this domestic thriller.' - Library Journal
'A fiendishly clever romantic thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing.' -Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire
'A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!' -Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

This audiobook contains a bonus interview with the authors

Genres:

  • April M

    Fantastic read! (Listen) fast paced and the story is filled with twists and turns!!!! Couldn’t stop listening!!!

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  • Judy L

    There were so many twists and turns, and the reader's voice sounded so similar for each of the main characters, that it was hard to follow. I think it would have been easier to read the book rather than listen to it.

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  • Rosanna S.

    As an avid reader I feel like I am rarely surprised anymore and this novel surprised the hell out of me! What an enjoyable suspenseful thought provoking read. I had to get to the end! I do listen to this as an audible book and the narrator was fantastic!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  • Anonymous

    I really enjoyed this book. Great twists and i love how well the story comes together. I highly recommend.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  • Sarah M.

    As an avid reader I feel like I am rarely surprised anymore and this novel surprised the hell out of me! What an enjoyable suspenseful thought provoking read. I had to get to the end! I do listen to this as an audible book and the narrator was fantastic!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  • Annmarie H.

    I wanted to love this book but the plot felt slowed down by too many unnecessary details. The narrator has a beautiful woman’s voice but I could not connect with her voice for the leading male character.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  • Roxanna C

    Awesome book with a great twist!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  • Stephanie M

    It was pretty good... The narrator was great and believable. I just got a little tired of the piousness of the Nellie character at times, but I was intrigued! Thank you!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  • Alice S

    Fantastic book....I completed the book in 1 day. Couldn’t stop listening to it. Highly recommended.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  • Lindsay A.

    What a confusing and hard to follow book. At one point, all the different characters meshed into one, I do not recommend this book. What a waste of a free book!

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wife Between Us: A Novel

by Greer Hendricks, Sarah Pekkanen

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Wife Between Us: A Novel, Greer Hendricks, Sarah Pekkanen