Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (312)

Narrator Rating (50)

The Wife Between Us: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Greer Hendricks, Sarah Pekkanen

Narrated By: Julia Whelan

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Date: January 2018

Duration: 11 hours 15 minutes

Summary:

"Julia Whelan reads the novel in her low, pleasant voice, moving down a register to capture Richard's infuriating condescension and lightening slightly for the younger Emma. With its perfidious turns, this escapist entertainment is a fine example of the 21st century's more cynical version of the O. Henry ending." - The Washington Post

From Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen comes the next hit audiobook thriller

When you listen to this audiobook, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are listening to a story about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement - a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.

Twisted and deliciously chilling, The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

Listen for the truth between the lies.

Praise for The Wife Between Us:

"A clever thriller with masterful twists." - Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

"Readers who were enthralled by B.A. Paris's Behind Closed Doors and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl will love the skewed psychology and shifting perspectives in this domestic thriller." - Library Journal

"A fiendishly clever romantic thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." -Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire

"A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!" -Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

This audiobook contains a bonus interview with the authors

Genres:

  • April M

    Fantastic read! (Listen) fast paced and the story is filled with twists and turns!!!! Couldn’t stop listening!!!

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  • Stephanie M

    It was pretty good... The narrator was great and believable. I just got a little tired of the piousness of the Nellie character at times, but I was intrigued! Thank you!

  • Rochelle D

    Very fast paced, full of twists and turns, and always kept me on the edge of my seat. One of the best books I have read in quite some time. I also enjoyed the way the narrator made her voice change with each character. It kept it very interesting.

  • Shalu S

    I usually don’t review books but this one was awesome! Lots of twists I never saw coming and the narrator did a great job. Definitely worth a listen.

  • Alice S

    Fantastic book....I completed the book in 1 day. Couldn’t stop listening to it. Highly recommended.

  • Amanda S

    I enjoyed all the places this book took me. I like having to pay attention to detail to know what is going on. Captivating right up until the very end.

  • Anonymous

    Very confusing. Too many unnecessary twists and turns that didn’t hit the mark. You had no idea what was real and what wasn’t. After awhile you just stopped caring.

  • Gloryvee c

    One of the best novels in a long time I can’t believe it was written by two different people...

  • Jennifer F

    Listened to this book during an 15 hour car ride. The time flew, surprises right up to the end! Great story

  • Joanie G

    When I first started this book, I could not for the life of me figure out where it was going, all the little details and nuances were so confusing to me; I didn't know who Emma was, who Nellie was; but as I got more and more into it, I actually really liked it. It was surprising how the twists and turns play out and they played out really well.