The Windmill Girls

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Kay Brellend

Narrated By: Annie Aldington

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers UK

Date: January 2015

Duration: 10 hours 15 minutes

Summary:

A compelling wartime drama from the author of The Street, perfect for fans of Pam Weaver and Kitty Neale.

The Windmill Theatre was one of the most famous clubs of the 20th century. Its heyday was during WWII when it famously 'never closed' and it became famous for its 'tasteful' nude performances. Dawn is a pretty and feisty blonde. Losing her job as a chambermaid, she goes to work as a dancer at The Windmill Theatre. Despite refusing to appear on stage naked, Dawn is taken on and soon gets a glimpse of London's dark and seductive underbelly. She meets Olive, Renee and Rosie, women all with their own secrets to bear. Each of them will be have to draw on their courage to survive, not just Hitler and his bombs, but by the life they have chosen and the men that they cannot escape...

Genres:

Windmill Girls

by Kay Brellend

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Windmill Girls, Kay Brellend
Windmill Girls, Kay Brellend
This title is due for release on January 15, 2015.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Windmill Girls, Kay Brellend
This title is due for release on January 15, 2015
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Windmill Girls, Kay Brellend
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Windmill Girls, Kay Brellend

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.