The Winter Girl

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Matt Marinovich

Narrated By: Quincy Dunn-Baker

Publisher: Recorded Books

Date: January 2016

Duration: 6 hours 27 minutes

Summary:

Scott is spending his winter in the Hamptons with his wife Elise, who is taking care of her terminally ill father. With Elise in the hospital everyday and their marriage growing increasingly strained, Scott spends a lot of time alone. He finds himself fascinated with the seemingly empty house next door, where every night the lights go out at exactly 11 pm. Convinced no one is home he decides to break in the next day. Although he doesn't discover much of interest, trespassing gives him a thrill he hasn't felt in a long time. He soon convinces his wife to come with him on his next visit and their simple transgression leads to an escalating series of bad decisions, infidelities, violence, and shocking revelations. Key selling points: A Poisonous Bon Bon: Sex, secrets, violence, and marriage wrapped tightly in a deceptively short novel. You'll enjoy every deliciously naughty moment through to the chilling end. Blistering prose: Matt Marinovich has the Voice, razor sharp throughout, and then he just hits you with a line or paragraph or scene about love and loss and loneliness that makes you realize you've been holding your breath for pages. Rear Window Unhinged: Scott likes to watch. He's not the only one. A Scathing take on Hamptons: What is more tasty than the worst-case scenario playing out in those big Hamptons mansions? Whatever happens, it still won't affect property values... There will be praise: An amazing talent has arrived. For fans of Herman Koch, Chelsea Cain, Adam Ross. Author Bio: Matt Marinovich is the author of Strange Skies and lives in Brooklyn. He has worked as an editor at Interview, Martha Stewart Living, People, and Real Simple. His writing has appeared in McSweeney's Internet Tendencies, Esquire.com, Salon, Quarterly West, Open City, Barcelona Review, Poets & Writers and others.

Genres:

Winter Girl

by Matt Marinovich

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Winter Girl, Matt Marinovich
Winter Girl, Matt Marinovich
This title is due for release on January 19, 2016.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Winter Girl, Matt Marinovich
This title is due for release on January 19, 2016
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Winter Girl, Matt Marinovich
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Winter Girl, Matt Marinovich

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.