Winterman

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Alex Walters

Narrated By: Frazer Blaxland

Publisher: Whole Story QUEST

Date: July 2019

Duration: 11 hours 58 minutes

Summary:

Alex Walters is the bestselling and critically-acclaimed author of the DI Alec McKay series, Winterman is a gripping serial killer thriller which will appeal to fans of Stuart Macbride, and Mark Edwards.

DI Ivan Winterman is a man with a troubled past. The Blitz has left his young son dead and his wife seriously injured. He has made enemies in high places and, with his career going nowhere, he returns to his home town in East Anglia, seeking to rebuild his life in a country gripped by post-war austerity. As the snow begins to fall, a drunken ex-clergyman stumbles on the semi-mummified body of a small child concealed in a ruined cottage. Days later, a second child's body is found in a Fenland dyke. Winterman, supported by a small team of assorted misfits, finds himself uncovering a web secrets in the small rural community. When a further murder victim is discovered, Winterman discovers that the secrets are darker and the threat far more immediate than he'd ever envisaged.

Genres:

Winterman

by Alex Walters

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Winterman, Alex Walters
Winterman, Alex Walters
This title is due for release on July 4, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Winterman, Alex Walters
This title is due for release on July 4, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Winterman, Alex Walters
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Winterman, Alex Walters

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.