Winter's Rise (Winter Black Series: Book Four)

Winter's Rise (Winter Black Series: Book Four)

Written by:
Mary Stone
Narrated by:
Brittany Goodwin
A free trial credit cannot be used on this title

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
October 2020
8 hours 19 minutes
The cure is to kill...For more than thirteen years, Special Agent Winter Black has believed her little brother was dead—kidnapped and murdered by The Preacher, the same lunatic who killed her parents. A lead into Justin’s whereabouts brings her out of her hiatus to chase it, but other cases need her attention too.

At the FBI, tensions are high when a body is dug up, encased in a fifty-five-gallon drum. The team soon realizes they aren’t hunting the typical serial killer, but a skilled surgeon. One who experiments on atypical brains—brains just like her new friend’s; brains just like her own—then disposes of their patients like they would a defective organ.

In the mix, Winter’s childhood psychiatrist surfaces—the only medical professional who knows about her abilities, or so she thinks.

Could the murders be connected?

Time is running out, because now, the killer is after Winter’s friend. And after her.

Book four of Mary Stone’s throat-clutching Winter Black Series, Winter’s Rise proves that evil doesn’t just hide in the dark.
Profile Avatar

Great Series!! Leaves you waiting for the Next book!!

1 book added to cart
View Cart