The Woman in the Lake

Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher: Harlequin Audio

Date: February 2019

Duration: 9 hours 33 minutes

Summary:

From the bestselling author of House of Shadows and The Phantom Tree comes a spellbinding tale of jealousy, greed, plotting and revenge—part history, part mystery—for fans of Kate Morton, Susanna Kearsley and Barbara Erskine
London, 1765
Lady Isabella Gerard, a respectable member of Georgian society, orders her maid to take her new golden gown and destroy it, its shimmering beauty tainted by the actions of her brutal husband the night before.
Three months later, Lord Gerard stands at the shoreline of the lake, looking down at a woman wearing the golden gown. As the body slowly rolls over to reveal her face, it’s clear this was not his intended victim…
250 Years Later…
When a gown she stole from a historic home as a child is mysteriously returned to Fenella Brightwell, it begins to possess her in exactly the same way that it did as a girl. Soon the fragile new life Fen has created for herself away from her abusive ex-husband is threatened at its foundations by the gown’s power over her until she can't tell what is real and what is imaginary.
As Fen uncovers more about the gown and Isabella’s story, she begins to see the parallels with her own life. When each piece of history is revealed, the gown—and its past—seems to possess her more and more, culminating in a dramatic revelation set to destroy her sanity.

Genres:

Woman in the Lake

by Nicola Cornick

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Woman in the Lake, Nicola Cornick
Woman in the Lake, Nicola Cornick
This title is due for release on February 26, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Woman in the Lake, Nicola Cornick
This title is due for release on February 26, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Woman in the Lake, Nicola Cornick
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Woman in the Lake, Nicola Cornick

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.