Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (22)

Narrator Rating (6)

The Woman in the Window: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: A. J. Finn

Narrated By: Ann Marie Lee

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Date: January 2018

Duration: 13 hours 43 minutes

Summary:

'Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing. ' Gillian Flynn
'Unputdownable. ' Stephen King
'A dark, twisty confection. ' Ruth Ware
'Absolutely gripping. ' Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade 's most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.It isn 't paranoia if it 's really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn 't, her world begins to crumble and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real?
What is imagined?
Who is in danger?
Who is in control?

In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one and nothing is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

BONUS: Includes an interview with author A.J. Finn.

Genres:

  • William L

    A long slog. Well written but in dire need of editing overall. Lengthy in sections that required minimal prose. Very predictable and I struggled to get 3/4s of the way through it (I finally abandoned at that point).

  • Kristen L

    The book was slow & predictable with an unlikable protagonist.

  • Rita J

    This is one of those 'can't put it down' novels - the intrigue, suspense and discoveries along the way hold many twists and turns. Beautifully written and great narration!