Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (218)

Narrator Rating (46)

The Woman in the Window: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: A. J. Finn

Narrated By: Ann Marie Lee

Publisher: HarperAudio

Date: January 2018

Duration: 13 hours 44 minutes

Summary:

#1 New York Times Bestseller – Soon to be a Major Motion Picture starring Amy Adams, Julianne Moore, and Gary Oldman

“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn

“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King

“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware

“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble?and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

BONUS: Includes an interview with author A.J. Finn.

Genres:

  • Kristen l

    The story was really really slow. It did make some interesting points and had a good dramatic effect but I did not feel that it was suspenseful at all. It was psychological but not a psychological Thriller. I kept waiting for something suspenseful or thrilling to happen but it never felt thrilling or suspenseful.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  • Ron H

    Extremely slow story. I even played it at 1.25 speed just trying to get through it but finally abandoned it with a couple of hours left. I just didn’t really care what happened to her in the end.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  • Rita J

    This is one of those 'can't put it down' novels - the intrigue, suspense and discoveries along the way hold many twists and turns. Beautifully written and great narration!

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  • Lee I

    Boring. The story never picks up.

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  • Anonymous

    Slow at the beginning but then was a non stop listen for me

  • Anonymous

    The Narrator read to slow.

  • Lisa E

    Excellent book. Very unpredictable ending. Really a Great Book. Couldn’t stop listen. Very very surprising. Loved.

  • Anonymous

    Tiresome and a total waste of time.

  • Debora V

    I thought the plot was a little slow - I just wanted the story to move along and end. I got tired of her same old actions...

  • Renee K

    Very slow story-could have gone faster- but easily draws you in. Found the narrator to draw out the descriptors which sometimes was distracting to the story. Overall great story with many turns that will keep you guessing

Woman in the Window: A Novel

by A. J. Finn

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Woman in the Window: A Novel, A. J. Finn
Woman in the Window: A Novel, A. J. Finn
This title is due for release on January 2, 2018.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Woman in the Window: A Novel, A. J. Finn
This title is due for release on January 2, 2018
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Woman in the Window: A Novel, A. J. Finn
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Woman in the Window: A Novel, A. J. Finn

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.