The Women at Hitler's Table

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Rosella Postorino

Narrated By: Kristin Atherton

Date: September 2019

Duration: 10 hours 52 minutes

Summary:

'Written with intelligence and nuance' The Times
'A disturbing, powerful and beautifully written novel based on shockingly real events' Christy Lefteri, author of The Beekeeper of Aleppo

'A thought-provoking read' My Weekly

'Unputdownable' The Herald

'For anybody who enjoyed Cilka's Journey...Phenomenal, eye-opening and heart-breaking' Yahoo Best Books of November

Inspired by the powerful true story of Margot Wölk, this is a heartbreaking and gripping historical novel for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Beekeeper of Aleppo


East Prussia, 1943. Hitler hides away in the Wolfsshanze - his hidden headquarters. The tide is turning in the war and his enemies circle ever closer.
Ten women are chosen.
Ten women to taste his food and protect him from poison.

Twenty-six-year-old Rosa has lost everything to this war. Her parents are dead. Her husband is fighting on the front line. Alone and scared, she faces the SS with nothing but the knowledge every bite might be her last.
 
Caught on the wrong side of history, how far is Rosa willing to go to survive?

The International Bestseller
'I'm actually having trouble putting into words just how much I enjoyed this book and what a heartbreaking read - so many emotions and not enough words.... wow just wow Samantha, Netgalley

'There was so much emotion in this story that I finished it with tears rolling down my face' Angela, reviewer

'Amazing...Incredibly powerful and emotional too' Sally, Netgalley

'It's excellent...like all the best stories, simply about people and how they behave' Anne, Netgalley

'Wow! A must read for anyone with an interest in WW2' Sarah, reviewer

'A thought-provoking and disturbing story but one which I feel needs to be heard' Lisa C, reviewer

'Utterly captured every ounce of my concentration...I didn't want to put it down' Netgalley reviewer

'A fascinating story of how ordinary lives are irrevocably changed by war' Anabelle H, reviewer

'Addictive...a very unique historical story' Emma, Netgalley

'Beautiful and haunting' Jenny, Netgalley

Genres:

Women at Hitler's Table

by Rosella Postorino

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Women at Hitler's Table, Rosella Postorino
Women at Hitler's Table, Rosella Postorino
This title is due for release on September 5, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Women at Hitler's Table, Rosella Postorino
This title is due for release on September 5, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Women at Hitler's Table, Rosella Postorino
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Women at Hitler's Table, Rosella Postorino

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.