Women Destroy Science Fiction!: Lightspeed Magazine Special Issue; The Stories

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Multiple Authors

Narrated By: Multiple Narrators

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: November 2015

Duration: 15 hours 13 minutes


Women Destroy Science Fiction!, a special issue of Lightspeed magazine (winner of two Hugo Awards), is an all-science fiction extravaganza written-and edited-entirely by women.

Guest-edited by longtime Lightspeed assistant editor Christie Yant, Women Destroy Science Fiction! contains eleven original science fiction short stories, four short-story reprints, a novella reprint, and for the first time ever, an array of flash-fiction stories. Stories by Charlie Jane Anders, Eleanor Arnason, Elizabeth Porter Birdsall, Tina Connolly, Katherine Crighton, Ellen Denham, Tananarive Due, Rhonda Eikamp, Amal El-Mohtar, Emily Fox, Maria Dahvana Headley, Cathy Humble, N. K. Jemisin, Marina J. Lostetter, Maureen F. McHugh, Maria Romasco Moore, Samantha Murray, K.C. Norton, Anaid Perez, Sarah Pinsker, Rhiannon Rasmussen, Holly Schofield, Effie Seiberg, Gabriella Stalker, James Tiptree Jr. (Alice Sheldon), Vanessa Torline, Carrie Vaughn, and Kim Winternheimer. General editor of Lightspeed magazine: John Joseph Adams. Produced by Gabrielle de Cuir.

"The reigning king of the anthology world."-Barnes&Noble.com, praise for John Joseph Adams