Zero Day: A Jeff Aiken Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Mark Russinovich

Narrated By: Johnny Heller

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Date: August 2012

Duration: 9 hours 41 minutes


An airliner's controls abruptly fail mid-flight over the Atlantic. An oil tanker runs aground in Japan when its navigational system suddenly stops dead. Hospitals everywhere have to abandon their computer databases when patients die after being administered incorrect dosages of their medicine. In the Midwest, a nuclear power plant nearly becomes the next Chernobyl when its cooling systems malfunction.
At first, these random computer failures seem like unrelated events. But Jeff Aiken, a former government analyst who quit in disgust after witnessing the gross errors that led up to 9/11, thinks otherwise. Jeff fears a more serious attack targeting the United States computer infrastructure is already under way. And as other menacing computer malfunctions pop up around the world, some with deadly results, he realizes that there isn't much time if he hopes to prevent an international catastrophe.
Written by a global authority on cyber security, Zero Day presents a chilling 'what if' scenario that, in a world completely reliant on technology, is more than possible today

it's a cataclysmic disaster just waiting to happen.


  • Mike Pinter

    I'm an IT professional and looked forward to this as I'm a big fan of Mark Russinovich's technical work. This was enjoyable compared to many other thrillers where the tech jargon is so wrong it makes my cringe. However, there are several cringe worthy moments in this book where Mark tries to bring in sex or tries to introduce to many characters that they feel like an afterthought. Several times novel just becomes bumpy as the narrative bounces around without purpose. Overall I'd compare this to a high tech Dirk Pitt novel. I'm hoping that Mark's prose will improve with future writing.

Zero Day: A Jeff Aiken Novel

by Mark Russinovich

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Zero Day: A Jeff Aiken Novel, Mark Russinovich