John Fowles

John Fowles was born in 1926. He won international recognition with The Collector, his first published title, in 1963. He was immediately acclaimed as an outstandingly innovative writer of exceptional imaginative power, and this reputation was confirmed with the appearance of his subsequent works: The Aristos, The Magus, The French Lieutenant's Woman, The Ebony Tower, Daniel Martin, Mantissa, and A Maggot. John Fowles died in Lyme Regis in 2005. Two volumes of his Journals have recently been published; the first in 2003, the second in 2006.

John Fowles: The Collector, The Magus & The French Lieutenant’s Woman: Three BBC Radio 4 full-cast dramatisations
By John Fowles
Duration: 6 h 13 min
The Ebony Tower
By John Fowles
Duration: 9 h 57 min Price: $24.99 Or 1 credit