The Book of V.: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Date: May 2020

Duration: 9 hours 9 minutes

Summary:

**An Audiofile Earphones Award-winning production**

For fans of The Hours and Fates and Furies, a bold, kaleidoscopic novel intertwining the lives of three women across three centuries as their stories of sex, power, and desire finally converge in the present day.

Lily is a mother and a daughter. And a second wife. And a writer, maybe? Or she was going to be, before she had children. Now, in her rented Brooklyn apartment she’s grappling with her sexual and intellectual desires, while also trying to manage her roles as a mother and a wife in 2016.

Vivian Barr seems to be the perfect political wife, dedicated to helping her charismatic and ambitious husband find success in Watergate-era Washington D.C. But one night he demands a humiliating favor, and her refusal to obey changes the course of her life—along with the lives of others.

Esther is a fiercely independent young woman in ancient Persia, where she and her uncle’s tribe live a tenuous existence outside the palace walls. When an innocent mistake results in devastating consequences for her people, she is offered up as a sacrifice to please the King, in the hopes that she will save them all.

In Anna Solomon's The Book of V., these three characters' riveting stories overlap and ultimately collide, illuminating how women’s lives have and have not changed over thousands of years.

A Macmillan Audio production from Henry Holt and Company

Genres:

  • Anonymous

    Followed the stories of the women but still ended up confused and unsatisfied with how the author tried to tie them together. Felt as though it was left unfinished...

Book of V.: A Novel

by Anna Solomon

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Book of V.: A Novel, Anna Solomon
Book of V.: A Novel, Anna Solomon
This title is due for release on May 5, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Book of V.: A Novel, Anna Solomon
This title is due for release on May 5, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Book of V.: A Novel, Anna Solomon
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Book of V.: A Novel, Anna Solomon

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.