The Butterfly Effect: How Kendrick Lamar Ignited the Soul of Black America

Unabridged Audiobook

Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating

Narrator Rating

Written By: Marcus J. Moore

Narrated By: Adenrele Ojo

Date: October 2020

Duration: 9 hours 9 minutes

Summary:

This “smart, confident, and necessary” (Shea Serrano, New York Times bestselling author) first cultural biography of rap superstar and “master of storytelling” (The New Yorker) Kendrick Lamar explores his meteoric rise to fame and his profound impact on a racially fraught America­—perfect for fans of Zack O’Malley Greenburg’s Empire State of Mind.

Kendrick Lamar is at the top of his game.

The thirteen-time Grammy Award­-winning rapper is just in his early thirties, but he’s already won the Pulitzer Prize for Music, produced and curated the soundtrack of the megahit film Black Panther, and has been named one of Time’s 100 Influential People. But what’s even more striking about the Compton-born lyricist and performer is how he’s established himself as a formidable adversary of oppression and force for change. Through his confessional poetics, his politically charged anthems, and his radical performances, Lamar has become a beacon of light for countless people.

Written by veteran journalist and music critic Marcus J. Moore, this is much more than the first biography of Kendrick Lamar. “It’s an analytical deep dive into the life of that good kid whose m.A.A.d city raised him, and how it sparked a fire within Kendrick Lamar to change history” (Kathy Iandoli, author of Baby Girl) for the better.

Genres:

Butterfly Effect: How Kendrick Lamar Ignited the Soul of Black America

by Marcus J. Moore

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Butterfly Effect: How Kendrick Lamar Ignited the Soul of Black America, Marcus J. Moore
Butterfly Effect: How Kendrick Lamar Ignited the Soul of Black America, Marcus J. Moore
This title is due for release on October 13, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Butterfly Effect: How Kendrick Lamar Ignited the Soul of Black America, Marcus J. Moore
This title is due for release on October 13, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Butterfly Effect: How Kendrick Lamar Ignited the Soul of Black America, Marcus J. Moore
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Butterfly Effect: How Kendrick Lamar Ignited the Soul of Black America, Marcus J. Moore

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.