Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (78)

Narrator Rating (18)

The Only Good Indians

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Stephen Graham Jones

Narrated By: Shaun Taylor-Corbett

Date: July 2020

Duration: 8 hours 37 minutes

Summary:

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

From USA TODAY bestselling author Stephen Graham Jones comes a “masterpiece” (Locus Magazine) of a novel about revenge, cultural identity, and the cost of breaking from tradition. Labeled “one of 2020’s buzziest horror novels” (Entertainment Weekly), this is a remarkable horror story that “will give you nightmares—the good kind of course” (BuzzFeed).

From New York Times bestselling author Stephen Graham Jones comes a novel that is equal parts psychological horror and cutting social commentary on identity politics and the American Indian experience. Fans of Jordan Peele and Tommy Orange will love this story as it follows the lives of four American Indian men and their families, all haunted by a disturbing, deadly event that took place in their youth. Years later, they find themselves tracked by an entity bent on revenge, totally helpless as the culture and traditions they left behind catch up to them in a violent, vengeful way.

Genres:

  • Sunita K.

    Amazing. Very unique and well written.

  • Stephen D.

    This was the first and only book I would call bad thus far. The narrator I don't think is bad. The book is written poorly and doesn't make the mind wonder or want to come back. I have tried to just finish the book several times and I hate I go to each time.

  • Tuomo L.

    One of the best audio books I have enjoyed. More mystic and full of legends to me than straightforward horror. But that is fine. Excellent writing and narration. Gonna go and dive to this pool more and more. Damn excited to find this book and this writer.

  • Dmal

    Very interesting story, well worth your time. I think the narrator was perfect as well

  • Tori H.

    I thought it was the writing that is a little hard to get. So I went ahead and downloaded the book sample from Amazon. It turned out the narrator's voice and reading style makes it so hard to focus on the story. It's just my personal opinion.

  • Aimee V.

    Brilliant adaptation of the legend of Deer Woman and Native concepts of mythic time as layered cyclical events. Narrator provides a sincere and compelling interpretation of the book.

  • Drew B.

    Not good book boring

  • Amber L.

    interesting story, I like the narrator better than the book itself.

  • JEANIE PRITCHARD

    I loved this book. Could not stop listening

Only Good Indians

by Stephen Graham Jones

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Only Good Indians, Stephen Graham Jones
Only Good Indians, Stephen Graham Jones
This title is due for release on July 14, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Only Good Indians, Stephen Graham Jones
This title is due for release on July 14, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Only Good Indians, Stephen Graham Jones
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Only Good Indians, Stephen Graham Jones

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.