The Power of the Dog: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Date: January 2021

Duration: 8 hours 21 minutes

Summary:

'A pitch-perfect evocation of time and place' (Boston Globe) for fans of East of Eden and Brokeback Mountain. This new edition, with an afterword by Annie Proulx, marks the return of one of the most powerful and distinctive voices in the literature of the American West.

Set in 1920s Montana, this compelling domestic drama tells the story of two brothers -- and of the woman and young boy, mother and son, whose arrival on the brothers' ranch shatters an already tenuous peace. From the novel's startling first paragraph to its very last word, Thomas Savage's voice -- and the intense passion and cruelty of his characters -- holds readers in thrall.

Soon to be a major Netflix film by Jane Campion, starring Benedict Cumberbatch and Kirsten Dunst.

Genres:

Power of the Dog: A Novel

by Thomas Savage, Annie Proulx

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Power of the Dog: A Novel, Thomas Savage, Annie Proulx
Power of the Dog: A Novel, Thomas Savage, Annie Proulx
This title is due for release on January 19, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Power of the Dog: A Novel, Thomas Savage, Annie Proulx
This title is due for release on January 19, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Power of the Dog: A Novel, Thomas Savage, Annie Proulx
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Power of the Dog: A Novel, Thomas Savage, Annie Proulx

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.