Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (34)

Narrator Rating (6)

The Terminal List: A Thriller

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Jack Carr

Narrated By: Ray Porter

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Date: March 2018

Duration: 12 hours 4 minutes

Summary:

A Navy SEAL has nothing left to live for and everything to kill for after he discovers that the American government is behind the deaths of his team in this ripped-from-the-headlines political thriller.

On his last combat deployment, Lieutenant Commander James Reece's entire team was killed in a catastrophic ambush that also claimed the lives of the aircrew sent in to rescue them. But when those dearest to him are murdered on the day of his homecoming, Reece discovers that this was not an act of war by a foreign enemy but a conspiracy that runs to the highest levels of government.

Now, with no family and free from the military's command structure, Reece applies the lessons that he's learned in over a decade of constant warfare toward avenging the deaths of his family and teammates. With breathless pacing and relentless suspense, Reece ruthlessly targets his enemies in the upper echelons of power without regard for the laws of combat or the rule of law.

An intoxicating thriller that cautions against the seduction of absolute power and those who would do anything to achieve it, The Terminal List is perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, Stephen Hunter, and Nelson DeMille.

Genres:

  • Holly F.

    I enjoyed this read. I loved the political parallels and the protagonist's fight for justice. I think this would make a great movie!

  • Donna L.

    It was definitely a thriller. Sad to say this could easily be a reality. Our present government scares me into thinking scenarios like this are very possible. Sorry to bring politics into this, but it is what it is.

  • Sandra G.

    I liked it for the most part, but was not sure at times when reading I liked all of the killing. I think it could have been handled differently. The author Jack Carr is quite good and hope he will write another book with more mystery and intrigue.....I am sure he could.

  • Malcolm R.

    Good plot and action suppressed by injections of obvious political leanings. Not a member of a political party. Gun owner. Ardent supporter of military and veteran services. Would have been a more powerful and persuasive read had it not been so obvious.