Date: September 2017

Duration: 8 hours 11 minutes

Summary:

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

#1 New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist Editors' Choice * A Bustle Best YA Novel * A Paste Magazine Best YA Book * A Book Riot Best Queer Book * A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year * A BookPage Best YA Book of the Year

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today.

Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day.

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called “profound.”

Featuring a map of the novel’s characters and their connections, an exclusive essay by the author, and a behind-the-scenes look at the early outlines for this critically acclaimed bestseller.

Plus don't miss The First to Die at the End: #1 New York Times bestselling author Adam Silvera returns to the universe of international phenomenon They Both Die at the End in this prequel. New star-crossed lovers are put to the test on the first day of Death-Cast’s fateful calls.

Genres:

  • Anonymous

    Absolutely loved it! made me tear up at work!!

  • Jessica G.

    The first book to make me cry a wonderful choice and a beautiful story.

  • Faith A.

    Beautifully heartbreaking. I had to read it after hearing so much about it and I would definitely say it was worth the read! It had a few slow moments but I still tore through it! I'll definitely be reading the prequel when it comes out next year!!

  • Amelia Roberts

    I really love this concept and the narrators do a great job of nailing the vibe of each character

  • Anonymous

    Didn’t love the writing style. I guess the dialogue does sound like how a teenager would talk but I just didn’t love it. I also was expecting more of a touching plot but I don’t feel any different than before I read this book. Overall- just ok.

  • Anonymous

    Beautifully done. It started a bit slow but is well worth it. It feels so real, the story easily brought me the emotional highs and lows that I love to find in books.

  • Anonymous

    Amazing Narration and Amazing Book

  • Anonymous

    amazing, so sad. so beautiful. I really don't know how to feel right now.

  • Kaleigh H.

    Loved this book so much.

  • Ricky S.

    Love the book! I cried so much - like I’m so sad! It has made realize to live life with no fear and to not take anything for granted because life is unexpected and anything could happen. And make sure to live everyday like it was the last!

  • Anonymous

    this book was extremely touching and really made me think about how much i take for granted in my everyday life, as well as the opportunities i may be passing up for what could be the last time. its definitely an eye opener, however it has the perfect amount of humor to keep it from being a book to solely put someone down.

  • Anna G.

    Even though they give you gift of knowing how it ends, it's still hurts when it's over. Absolutely captivating and inspiring. I will now live each day as Rufus and Mateo wound have. If they were real, I think we would have been friends.

  • Unknown U.

    Great book...loved it!!! Makes you think about like and how each moment and every person you interact with no matter how small affects their lives.

  • Adan A.

    the story gives you so much to think about life decisions, family and friends, grief and joy. It's the most unusual sad-happiness, you can't help to love the characters. even the side characters they directly or indirectly interact with them are touching.

  • Claude M.

    Great book...the characters Rufus and Matteo were very touching...felt sad when it was over.

  • Stephanie P

    I absolutely loved this book. The premise was interesting, which is why I chose to read this book to begin with. Getting a call at midnight letting you know you're going to die that day is a very intriguing plot point. The teen angst was really there, and the character development was done so well that I felt as if I knew these boys personally. So much so, I couldn't stop crying once the book was over. It's a great story with great characters. Definitely worth the read.

  • Lori M

    This book just didn't do it for me.The premise was interesting. A call shortly after midnight telling you your number is up and that you will die that day. It tells the story of two teenage boys that get the call and what happens thereafter. Hint. When you know you are going to die that day, what do you have to lose? Also, not mentioned, is that the two teenagers realize they are gay. Really? Did it take staring death in the face to figure that out? The narration kept me listening. If I had been reading it, I probably would not have finished. I love Bahni Turpin's voice.It's so rich and beautiful. The male narrators did a fine job of making me feel that teenage angst. Overall, though, can't give the story itself more than a 3 stars

They Both Die at the End

by Adam Silvera

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

They Both Die at the End, Adam Silvera
They Both Die at the End, Adam Silvera
This title is due for release on September 5, 2017.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
They Both Die at the End, Adam Silvera
This title is due for release on September 5, 2017
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
They Both Die at the End, Adam Silvera
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
They Both Die at the End, Adam Silvera

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.