The Woman Before Wallis: A Novel of Windsors, Vanderbilts, and Royal Scandal

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Bryn Turnbull

Narrated By: Mary Jane Wells

Date: July 2020

Duration: 11 hours 24 minutes

Summary:

“Brimming with scandal and an equal amount of heart…a sweeping yet intimate look at the lives of some of history’s most notorious figures from Vanderbilts to the Prince of Wales… A must-read.”—Chanel Cleeton, New York Times bestselling author of When We Left Cuba and Next Year in Havana

“Bryn Turnbull takes a story we think we know and turns it on its head, with captivating results… A beautifully written, meticulously researched and altogether memorable debut.”—Jennifer Robson, USA TODAY bestselling author of The Gown

For fans of The Paris Wife and The Crown, this stunning novel tells the true story of the American divorcée who captured Prince Edward’s heart before he abdicated his throne for Wallis Simpson.

In the summer of 1926, when Thelma Morgan marries Viscount Duke Furness after a whirlwind romance, she’s immersed in a gilded world of extraordinary wealth and privilege. For Thelma, the daughter of an American diplomat, her new life as a member of the British aristocracy is like a fairy tale—even more so when her husband introduces her to Edward, Prince of Wales.

In a twist of fate, her marriage to Duke leads her to fall headlong into a love affair with Edward. But happiness is fleeting, and their love is threatened when Thelma’s sister, Gloria Morgan Vanderbilt, becomes embroiled in a scandal with far-reaching implications. As Thelma sails to New York to support Gloria, she leaves Edward in the hands of her trusted friend Wallis, never imagining the consequences that will follow.

Bryn Turnbull takes readers from the raucous glamour of the Paris Ritz and the French Riviera to the quiet, private corners of St. James’s Palace in this sweeping story of love, loyalty and betrayal.

Genres:

  • Anonymous

    Fun story. Narrator did a great job with creating characters through her voices. Kept it going!

  • Judith M.

    Great book especially if you enjoy historical fiction.

Woman Before Wallis: A Novel of Windsors, Vanderbilts, and Royal Scandal

by Bryn Turnbull

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Woman Before Wallis: A Novel of Windsors, Vanderbilts, and Royal Scandal, Bryn Turnbull
Woman Before Wallis: A Novel of Windsors, Vanderbilts, and Royal Scandal, Bryn Turnbull
This title is due for release on July 21, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Woman Before Wallis: A Novel of Windsors, Vanderbilts, and Royal Scandal, Bryn Turnbull
This title is due for release on July 21, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Woman Before Wallis: A Novel of Windsors, Vanderbilts, and Royal Scandal, Bryn Turnbull
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Woman Before Wallis: A Novel of Windsors, Vanderbilts, and Royal Scandal, Bryn Turnbull

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.